People are Priceless

People often ask what super powers you would choose if you had the opportunity. When I was younger I craved flight, I longed for the wings that could carry me away from it all. As I grew older, I decided teleportation would be much faster and I would have more time to spend as a result. These days, were I able I would gladly choose healing touch, because truly what’s the point of super powers if you can’t save a life. Riches and power may bring ephemeral delight but other people are far more priceless than anything money can buy.

Leave a Reply

